Feature overview
The task publishing experience in Microsoft Teams will soon allow you to choose which users to notify when you publish or unpublish a task list. In response to customer requests, you'll soon have the ability to choose which members of teams receiving the tasks should get a notification in their Teams activity feed: all owners and members, owners only, or no one. Similarly, you will be able to choose who to notify when unpublishing a task list.
Archived release information
October CY2023